Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Pumpkin Fluttershy carving!

Bugplayer

Hello there!

I'll just copy/paste this from my deviant art, I'm starving img-1908033-1-ohmy.png

So yeah!

This is my first try at carving. This took me hum.... 6 Hours? X.x
(WHAT?! SIX HOURS?!)

Well yes!! 
It doesn't seems like it, but Pumpkins carving takes a looong time, because, there's no ''undo button", which isn't is the case with Photoshop. img-1908033-2-biggrin.png
If you make a mistake, well, you gotta deal with it. 

Also, I took black carbon paper to tranfer the drawing, NEVER USE BLACK.
Since the pumpkin skin can be compared to wax, the carbon paper doesn't quite print very well on it.

On the other hand, I bought a second one, in case I screw everything on the first one, which surprisely wasn't the case. So I may consider doing a second one... maybe... img-1908033-3-derpy_emoticon2.png

Anyways, there it is:

img-1908033-3-my_little_pony__fluttershy

I probably should have made the skin a little brighter though, personal opinion img-1908033-4-tongue.png

Note: Just changed the image, for quality purposes ^.^
Edited by Bugplayer
  • Brohoof 43

ohmy.png Oh my goodness Bugsy, this Fluttershy pumpkin carving is simply seasonably sensational!!!  In the spirit of Pinkie Pie, I'm going to go make up a word and say that this piece of art is simply pumpkerriffic!!! laugh.png  Thanks very much for getting in the spirit of the season and sharing some holiday-appropriate artwork on the forums! derpy_emoticon1.png

Sandmare_2230.jpg

Princess Luna Approves This Festive S*** vsTALhM.png 

Edited by Batbrony
  • Brohoof 5