Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Your opinion on my recent drawings

NeedsMoreGoth

Here are some of my recent drawings. Now I know I'm not a great artist and the value might look smaller because I don't have a scanner and I took the pictures with a camera but I still think some of these look okay. What do you guys think of these? Also, should I join deviantART? 

post-25099-0-44980700-1400945700_thumb.jpg

post-25099-0-92217400-1400945729_thumb.jpg

post-25099-0-17445300-1400945742_thumb.jpg

post-25099-0-02559000-1400945756_thumb.jpg

post-25099-0-86712300-1400945767_thumb.jpg

post-25099-0-17217100-1400945779_thumb.jpg

• Brohoof 7

They're all good, but my favorite would have to be the first one, by a long shot. The others are kinda stiff-looking. No movement. The first one, though. I see movement, I see the action taking place in the drawing. Other than that, these are pretty damn good! :D

• Brohoof 2

They're all good, but my favorite would have to be the first one, by a long shot. The others are kinda stiff-looking. No movement. The first one, though. I see movement, I see the action taking place in the drawing. Other than that, these are pretty damn good! :D

Yeah. I gotta start coloring more >.>

I think they look great! If I were to make one suggestion though:

I know you mentioned that the value is off because you don't have a scanner, but try to make those shadows d and dark areas darker. What happens is that you get into a situation where the picture looks like it has the same value all over. Making some of those areas darker will also make the lighter areas look light, and will really make the image pop.

• Brohoof 1

I think you did very well on these! :D
If you need some constructive criticism, I think you should work on the details in the eyes...like, round them up a bit to give them more of a cartoony look. Like the guy above me said, add some darkness here and there to make it stand out as well. 
Hopefully this is helpful! >-<

• Brohoof 1