Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Is Rarity milking Spike's crush?

Old Fluttershy

Ok let's be honest here, Spike has basically been a slave for Rarity ever since he met her. And I really don't think that she is helping with the whole "but Spiky-Wiky I just need one more thing." And because of his crush he complies with it. I feel like she's taking advantage of Spike's crush but I'm not an expert on these types of things.

• Brohoof 7

Spike is no pony's slave, more if he was I would say you have a better case for Twilight treating him as such as he helps her out more.

That and it in a part of Spike's personality to be helpful and willingly does things for others.

Rarity is no more using Spike for her own selfish gain then Twilight is.

Edited by EquestrianScholar
  • Brohoof 6

Yes. One episode (can't think of it. In fact it's probably happened many times) she has Spike carry her luggage. Another she had him clean her house. So yeah, Rarity's pretty manipulative of him

Edited by LZRD WZRD

Old Fluttershy, on 01 Aug 2014 - 9:48 PM, said:

I feel like she's taking advantage of Spike's crush but I'm not an expert on these types of things.

Yeahh, she's taking advantage of it a bit, but really, first off, she's a flawed character, just like pretty much the entire mane 6 - if they didn't have flaws, they'd have nothing to develop and they wouldn't be very good characters if life was perfect and they had nothing to improve upon, would they? :please:

Then, keep in mind that you just can't accuse Rarity alone of this behavior. Twilight often takes advantage of Spike's loyalty to her just as much, and to be honest, probably moreso than Rarity does, but I don't think you brought that up once :confused: Kind of feels like you're out to get Rarity here, but let's put that aside for now.