Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

music Grunge Thread

Frostgage

I graduated high school in 1995. This is a pretty good depiction of me in highschool .. 

82cfdd9d4b77fabe3a1f03064b7d9dca.jpg

Doc Martens instead. 

I'm not going to repeat bands mentioned above, and I'm disinterested in the grunge vs. 90's alt debate so ... You'll see some in here that may not be exactly the ...'fuck it ... here's my music' feeling grunge has when it's great.  

Some of my favs. 

Smashing Pumpkins (had probably my favorite album during this era). 

Hole 

Pearl Jam (some not all)

Radiohead (only early albums)

Candlebox 

Screaming Trees (a little obscure)

Lubricated Goat (tres obscure)

And yeahhhhhhhh even though I think they are listed way too high on people's charts ... Nirvana. 

Man. I miss this whole era. I had some fucking great music in highschool

• Brohoof 3

9 minutes ago, Jeric said:

Steaming Trees (a little obscure)

Pretty sure you mean Screaming Trees, unless that band is more than a little bit obscure, in which case I am interested. 

Anyway, this is my favorite grunge song: 

Edited by Ganondox
  • Brohoof 3

1 hour ago, Ganondox said:

Pretty sure you mean Screaming Trees

Hey look, you are the first person in the entire history of the internet who ever pointed out a typo. Surprised this is the first time since ... I do it all the bloody time. Something about having a busy life do household things tends to make one not care about line editing and proofreading posts on a fan forum for a cartoon. But, alas you caught me. 

giphy.gif

Yes I meant Screaming Trees. And yes, even though they have cachet among die hard fans of the genre, bands like them and U-Men are not typically going to have any name recognition with casual music fans since they never were really mainstream. Hence the modifier. 

1 hour ago, Jeric said: