Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

movies/tv Doctor Who Thread

Dragonshy

This thread is to discuss the show and anything about the show. Who's your favorite doctor, companion, and antagonist?(I'll add more when I have the opportunity.)

Edited by Artemis
added tags and prefix

Brilliant! We needed this thread. I love the 10th doctor. Simply amazing (Even though at first I wanted the 9th back) I think Captain Jack is the best companion, even though he doesn't travel with the doctor much. And the best antagonist in my opinion, was The Master.

I've only watched the first two seasons of the new show and the first episode of the third season because I'm relatively new to it but my favorite Doctor so far is the 10th one, he's definitely the funniest. I love his character. My favorite companion by default is Rose, since she's the only one I'm totally familiar with. My favorite antagonists have to be the Daleks.
  • Brohoof 2

4th, 10th and 11th are best Doctor. 10th beats them all though.

Rose is best companion. I cried when she died/disappeared from existence.

The new series is coming around Autumn, I can't wait, it looks amazing!

• Brohoof 2

I've been a fan of Doctor Who for years before the contemporary show rebooted the series! I'm very fond of the Tom Baker era, and actually met Sylvester McCoy when I was ten years old! The Master is best villain, but as portrayed by the late great Roger Delgado! He was the first, and the best!

Posted Image

• Brohoof 1

Wait, so... Series from 2005 aren't just a remake of 63s series? I'm confused now.

Also, Rose will die? :blink:

Too many

s for me to handle!

No, it isn't just a remake. The series running now is a direct linear continuation of the original series! I miss spoke when I termed it a reboot. My biggest hope and dream is that the Doctor will discover that since his one time assistant, Romana (A Time-Lady from Gallifrey) went renegade too, and remained in E-Space, she survived the fall of Gallifrey.