Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

gaming What indie or less known games do you play?

NightFury

(edited)

I made this thread for two reasons:

1. For people to find new, creative and funny games to play. Usually indie games can run on slow computers and everyone can enjoy them.

Here are some games I play(that I consider less known): Kerbal Space Program, Don't Starve, Europa Universalis IV, Broforce, Super Meat Boy, Binding of Isaac, Age of Empires, Heroes III, Rogue Legacy.

2. Because I am a game developer I love indie games but I don't have anyone to play with atm and I don't like playing alone(all the games mentioned earlier I played them with somebody on one computer or online) and I can create a server for everyone(or just a co-op), chat on Skype and have fun.

The only multiplayer games that I could think of are: Starbound and Terraria(I played it once with my friend in the early versions and I had sooo much fun playing it and since then the developers added 1000+ more items). [maybe even Minecraft, it is also an indie game]

So, leave as many indie or less known games that you can think of!

Edited by NightFury

Alpha Prime, Papers Please, Chaser, Chrome, Underrail, Red Faction, Thief Gold, Ubersoldier II, Verdun, Vampire Bloodlines, Cold Fear, Miasmata, The Forest, World in Conflict..

(edited)

Broforce, Super Meat Boy, Binding of Isaac, Fist Puncher, Jazzpunk, Turbo Dismount, Kerbal Space Program, Goat Simulator, Surgeon Simulator 2013 and a bunch of others I can't remeber

Edited by Evil_Derpy

The one game I've really been keeping a close eye on lately is Freedom Planet. If I had to describe it, Freedom Planet is like hybrid between the Sega Genesis era Sonic the Hedgehog games, and Gunstar Heroes. The game was supposed to launch last week but was pushed back to June 30. For anyone interested, there is a free demo available on the developer's site.