Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

mega thread Favourite Musicians or Band

Legit101

I noticed there was no thread for your favourite musicians (Yes musician includes, producers, bands, ect), so I thought why not make one.

So post your favourite I guess.

Posting one album art, a snippet from Wikipedia and a YouTube video for one of their songs would an optimal post.

Edited by NewCalamity
Added Music prefix
  • Brohoof 1

Tosin Abasi is a Washington DC based guitarist who is best known for playing in the instrumentalprogressive metal band Animals As Leaders. Before Animals as Leaders was formed, he was the guitarist for the technical metalcore band Reflux.[1] He has recorded and released two albums with Animals as Leaders: a self-titled debut and Weightless.

Posted Image

Tosin Abasi is a self-taught guitarist. He was the guitarist for the Silver Spring, Maryland based metal band PSI. He joined Reflux in the early to mid-2000s. During a Reflux show, Prosthetic Records noticed his skill and offered him a record deal as a solo artist. At first, he refused saying he didn't feel comfortable with his skill level to write his own record.[1] Afterwards, Abasi enrolled at the Atlanta Institute of Music, and after he graduated, he contacted Prosthetic Records asking if the offer still held.[2] He then formed his "solo" project, Animals as Leaders, the name loosely being derived from the book Ishmael.[1] At first, producer Misha Mansoor (from Periphery) programmed all the drums and synthesizers in the album, but Tosin then chose Javier Reyes and Navene Koperweis on rhythm guitar and drums, respectively.[2] Tosin has recently been making material with his new band T.R.A.M., consisting of Animals as Leaders alumnus Javier Reyes, Suicidal Tendencies drummer Eric Moore and former Mars Volta wind instrumentalist, Adrian Terrazas. 'T.R.A.M.' stands for Terrazas, Reyes, Abasi, Moore. In mid March, 2011, T.R.A.M. played their first show at South by Southwest, a multi-day music festi