Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Hello! So I haven't been on here in a while mostly because I stopped remembering mlp was a thing I enjoyed and recently started it up again. I'm actually still very new to the fandom and I dunno, I just have some concerns that have been bugging me a lot lately. I've already mentioned my worries about the fandom fading, and I got plenty of responses to that that made me feel so much better. But I'm coming back again to this fandom and feeling that same feeling of wanting to be a part of the bigger thing. You know, to hang out with and talk to other fans and make art and go to conventions and such. But my past experience with attempting to participate and maybe get to know other fans (besides on here) has been kinda... well... just bad. Lots of people aren't very kind or welcoming and I felt out of place and kinda disappointed to see some of the concerns/complaints I've heard going around about this fandom are kinda true. And I'm sure that's not true for all the fandom! Which is kinda why I'm posting here. I'm hoping to meet some people that maybe are a little more welcoming. I'm kind of just stuck now between wanting to join in in something I like and wanting to stay away because of some unpleasant experiences. I thought I could try staying away from the fandom stuff and just enjoying the show on my own, but it's just really lonely. To be quite honest, I'm kinda scared to be posting here too (even though I've yet to have a bad experience on this forum, which is wonderful). I dunno maybe my concerns are dumb, I just am really wishing that there's some part of this fandom I was excited to be a part of that is actually a bit more pleasant to be around. I'm very sorry if this seems rude or stupid

• Brohoof 2

10 hours ago, PleasantPetrichor said: