Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

general Anyone Enjoy Cutting Grass?

Phosphor

I hate cutting grass. I have several acres that are cleared, but the property is very rough. I keep the tire pressures on the mower pretty low so I don't fall apart while riding. lol. :dash:

I have a 60" Toro Z-Master Commercial mower

Anyone here enjoy cutting grass? What kinda lawnmower do you own?

• Brohoof 3

I don't really mind it. As long as the ground isn't wet as hell to where my feet sink into the mud then it's fine.

The mower I have is some Craftsman push mower. I think I would fall off a riding mower with the hilly terrian here. :fiery:

• Brohoof 1

I actually like mowing the lawn. That's MY job! It's sort of restful in a Zen way. While not a riding mower, it's powered, and I just follow along and steer. Thankfully our back yard, while large, is nicely level. Not far past it though, we have some woods. Past the fence, there be weeds! It's not bad though. We have a neighbor who goes back there a couple times a season and annihilates them nearly to the trees with his big ol' riding mower! 

Now if I could just convince all the critters to respect the fence! We get occasional visitors.

LOL

• Brohoof 2

Hmm, do I like to cut grass? Sure I do! I like it just as much as mending a leaky toilet, patching the roof during a violent thunderstorm or something really fun like going to the dentist for gum surgery. Lawn mowing sucks. Mowers are always breaking down, especially the riding mowers which are supposed to simplify your life. One little rock and 'sproing!' goodbye mandrel! I always get cooked by sunburn, eaten alive by bugs, stung by bees, and suffer hay fever allergies for the next week. Sure, I love to cut grass. :okiedokieloki:

I live in an apartment but I still have to mow my parents' lawn every two weeks. Lucky me! :fabulous:

• Brohoof 1

(edited)