Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Anyone Interested in Astronomy?

Raritas

Hey everyone! I do not think I have seen a thread relating to Astronomy on the forums yet, so here is one! 

Do you have a interest in it? I certainly do. I've been an amateur astronomer for about 2 years now, and I'm now trying to get into Astrophotography, where you take pictures of space stuff.

Using my telescope, which is an Skywatcher 130P Synscan AZ GoTo, I've been able to take some alright pictures of the moon so far with just a normal digital camera: 

post-7534-0-87270600-1378062994_thumb.jpg

This one I'm quite proud of. It picks out a lot of detail on the surface and it seems to have come out really clear.

But, enough of me rambling about my experiences, what about you guys? Do any of you have an interest in Astronomy? 

• Brohoof 8

Oh lord yes. I've loved astronomy since I was a kid, and I'm taking online courses in astronomy, physics and cosmology right now. I guess I'm more into the details, whereas you're the big picture man. I actually had a telescope myself back in the day. Unfortunately, it broke.

post-19078-0-03436500-1378065037_thumb.png

• Brohoof 1

I used to be big into astronomy and space in general I still kind of am. I find it interesting that by looking at a planet trough different types of telescopes  x-ray, infrared, etc we can find out the density which can lead to an educated guess on the composition of a planet. I'm waiting to see what they do when it comes to interplanetary travel in the near future. Good photo of the moon by the way.

• Brohoof 1

Oh lord yes. I've loved astronomy since I was a kid, and I'm taking online courses in astronomy, physics and cosmology right now. I guess I'm more into the details, whereas you're the big picture man. I actually had a telescope myself back in the day. Unfortunately, it broke.

attachicon.gifCosmos.png