Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Am I weird?

Feather Scribbles

Well, to start things off, I am 18 years old. Now, you normally wouldn't expect someone (outside of England/Europe?) to be wearing a top hat, a fancy coat, and other luxurious clothing out in public, and yet I do. Having lived in Canada for the vast majority of my life (coming from England), I tend to find that virtually all of my fellow Canadians that I have encountered so far only wear casual clothing, and those who don't "get the look" from strangers on the street. Therefore, being the second only person I know who loves to wear a top hat, a watch, dress shoes, dress pants, and a fancy cloak - and everyone else is wearing jeans and T-shirts - am I too different?

In addition, I am a sucker for medieval fantasy, and often my dialogue IRL reflects my interest - no, passion - for that particular genre. I am an avid reader and writer, and my dream is to one day live in a residence that is directly inspired by the Middle Ages.

I have no friends IRL, but that's mostly because of my barely developed social skills. Therefore, would wearing this type of attire and having the personality I have - witty/funny, kind, and interesting... in an almost fantasy-inspired/mysterious sense - decrease my chances of making friends?

I know that everyone should be their own person, and I am comfortable with my current style, but... I have been considering assimilating into the culture that surrounds me. Should I?

If not... Any idea if people like me are a "rare breed", or are people like me more common than I think?

• Brohoof 4

I think you're great like that with the attire you described. Let no one take that away from you if you really love dressing like that.

Plus, I think it's cool you'd want to live in a Middle Ages inspired residence!

Edited by WiiGuy2014