Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

If your dad died, what things make you happier about this?

FirePuppy

My father’s about to pass away as far as I’m concerned and he most certainly will be unable to make it to my next birthday. But I also should admit, I haven’t seen him at all much for about a year, and most of his own advice to me were all total failures compared to my instincts.

What about you guys? How would you feel if your dads died depending on what they’ve done to you late in your lives?

Edited by FirePuppy
  • Brohoof 1

I'll speak to this at length later as I have a lot of experience when it comes to death, and my own father passed away when I was 18, and it's one of those seminal moments in my life. 

Everyone goes through things differently, depending on their experience before and after the passing.

Also, even though I am sorry you are going through this, from my experience ... no words help blunt the emotional impact that comes after someone dies. 

• Brohoof 1

I always remember the memories that my father and I had made and share throughout my life. Through it all, it's all I have left when I felt and experience the lost of my dad. I can never go back in time and I end up regretting those moments when I should've spend more time when he was alive. 

• Brohoof 1

I can relate to this too. My own father passed away when I was 13.

What helped me? I tried to do things that would make my dad proud of me :). And of course I'm thankful for all the great times we had together.

I'm sorry to hear that for those of you who haven't had such great relationships with your fathers... But like Jeric said, everyone goes through it in their own way, so you're allowed to feel however you need to~

Edited by SparklingSwirls
  • Brohoof 1