Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

gaming Playstation 2 appreciation thread

VandreStokk

Well, I did have good times playing video games with this bad boy here. Games like Devil May Cry, Resident Evil 4, Silent Hill 2, Silent Hill 3, Fatal Frame 2, Fatal Frame 3, Rumble Roses, Soul Calibur 2 (even though I'm not good at it =P ). Too bad that I don't get to play other games like Gundam Seed and other Gundam titles.  :(

I still have my PS2 and games like Okami, FFX, Persona 3 and 4 and a few others in mostly the RPG area!  I love my ps2 and still have it and plan to keep it long as I can.   I might get a few more games depending on my wallet looking but you  can get good deals if you know how to look!

PS2 helped me go through the toughest times, I still love all the games that I used to play on it, I still replay some of the games today, brings back childhood memories:D

• 2 weeks later...

One of the best consoles ever made, met a ton of my all time favorites like Persona 4, God Hand, and especially MGS3 <3

Well, I didn't owned one, but I had the pleasure to play Ace Combat 4 with an uncle's for a long time. Too bad my brother ruined my last playthrough by not getting S rank in a mission, I've wanted that X-02 :dry:

• Brohoof 1

It's been awhile since I really got into a PS2 game but the library is so huge I don't know if I'll ever be able to play all the games I want on it. I've played a lot of the big name games like Devil May Cry, Final Fantasy and Sly Cooper but I've also played a lot of the lesser known games like Growlanser Generations, Wild Arms and Headhunter.

My Collection is upwards to forty games at this point and that's barely scratching the surface. Not even counting all the versions of games I have on other consoles like Psychonauts on PC, Jak & Daxter on PS3 and whatnot.

Cough cough

Image result for xbox classic png