Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

general How did you settle on a career?

Denim&Venöm

So I'm at the point in life where I'd like to move on from the job I got. Pays well for the simple work I do but there's far too much overtime. But I have no idea what to work towards. There's little point moving to another entry level job. The only way up is to pursue a career. And I have no idea where to even start.

So I'm asking all you working professionals of MLPF, how did you settle on a career? How long did it take for you to reach the top? How far back did you have the career in mind? What made you think 'I'm good doing this until i retire' ? How did you ever figure out your dream job? And for those that changed careers, what sparked you to try something different? 

Well I don't particularly have a career but I have my university degree in business administration and management. On which I'm adding my current education of carpentry as I wanted to get a look into the building industry as a career to find ways that it could increase efficiency and furthermore increased overview of the project management needing to take place to eliminate the all too many bottlenecks that happen in the world of building industry. Though I also am doing my masters degree on leadership management. I was quite literally raised in the building industry as a kid I would try out excavators and trucks while watching the building process from the cement to the moving in. Therefore my career focus has been largely to grow my fathers business and become a leading building corporation but of course alongside smaller business ideas.