Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

I just met the pegasister of my dreams, but something went terribly wrong?

jackleapp81

I am a freshman college student, and I have been here for about six weeks now. I live in a rural area in the middle of Kansas, and not very many sudents here are bronies. If they are, they are closet bronies.

I was walking in the lunchroom today, and I saw a girl who was wearing an unusual get-up. Her backpack had a ferocious wolf face on it, she was wearing a hipster cap, she had black hair with bright red highlights, neon-colored shoes, and...a DOCTOR WHOOVES T-SHIRT??

I nearly dropped my lunch tray. I excitedly hurried to where she was sitting, and I sat down next to her. She was watching Futurama on her laptop.

"So..." I said. "You, uh...like Futurama?"

"Yeah...It's pretty cool, I guess."

"Oh...yep."

*Awkward silence*

"I've uh...I've watched up to season 3 in that series!"

"Really?"

"Yeah! The animation is superb, and the voice-acting is awesome too. I'm a sucker for good animation. I'm always keeping my eye out for awesome anImated..." I glanced down at her Doctor Whooves shirt. "things..."

She smirked.

"Let me guess. You're a brony."

"Haha. Hahahaha. Ha...yeah, I am." I stammered. "Uh...I see that you are too!"

"Well, technically, the term is pegasister, but whatever you wanna call it is fine with me."

"Awesome!"

Anyway, I'll spare you the details of the rest of the conversation, but I will say that we hit it off great after the awkward introduction, and it turns out that we were into a lot of the same things! This girl was amazing. No doubt about it.

I walked her up to her dorm room after lunch. We were laughing all the way there, and everything was going great. Then, I asked her if she wanted to exchange phone numbers.

"Umm..." she started rubbing her arm. "I don't think so."

I stared at her in shock. I admit, I was taken aback.