Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Is it okay for guys to ask girls out?

Fluttershutter

Is it okay for guys to ask girls out?  

50 users have voted

1. 1. Is it okay for guys to ask girls out?

• yes
    • no

It's not only OK, it's generally expected. This is, of course, stupid and sexist, but it has been a feature of the western world for a while now.

Personally, I find a woman making the first move is super attractive. I hope to see more of it as time goes by.

• Brohoof 4

Maybe I'm applying a double standard but I think there might be more pressure put on guys when it comes to this sort of thing? Potentially more to lose if things go wrong but I have no experience with this and also understand that a girl's self esteem can just as easilly be crushed by getting turned down,,, Is that why they call it a crush, out of the fear of things going wrong? Anyways, that expectation for men to ask feels like a burden if you ask me, and unfortunately this modern era has seen a shift in what is and isn't appropriate. If you don't have a group of people you regularly mingle with that has options or includes mutual friends often that could be optional, then I don't know how you're supposed to go about dating.

I've only had the one girlfriend and we knew each other for 2 years before going out on a few dates and then making things official. That relationship is still going on very strong. Maybe we would've dated sooner, but she was my manager prior and we hadn't gone out till after she left that job. She took the initial step of asking me if I wanted to go somewhere together, and when it was absolutely clear we were into each other via a natural cuddle session, I asked her to be my girlfriend. Had she not taken the first step though, I don't know where either of us would be right now.

• Brohoof 1

10 minutes ago, SharpWit said: