Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Have you peaked in life?

Early Sunsets

Simple question. Do you think you've already hit the highest point in your life, or is there still more to come?

For me, I think my life has been going downhill ever since I graduated high school. Sure, BronyCon was by far my highest in terms of general happiness, but I think my senior year of high school is and always will be my glory days. Even if my future goes the way I want it to, it's just going to get dull and repetitive.

Anyway, I'm not going to drag this out into a sob story since I'll talk and talk and never shut up, so I'll end that there. Have you peaked yet, or do you still hope there's more waiting for you in your life?

• Brohoof 1

As many great memories of past years I already got, I still believe the best and happiest days of my life are still yet to come...just give it about two more years. :wub:

Edited by Lucky Bolt
  • Brohoof 2

The time when I was praised just for sleeping and eating has already passed like 25 years ago, and it doesn't get any better than that.

Jokes aside, I can't really tell. Probably, I'll be able to when I get old, if I live that long, of course. 

• Brohoof 2

That's a difficult question actually. Hm... I mean there could always appear something unexpected in the future. I also think that life has different kinds of highs. The more we want, the more we have to pay the price for it.

As for me, I'm happy to live a pretty “normal” life, without much action and such. I still can imagine to experience some really awesome things in the future. You mentioned the BronyCon. I can imagine I would feel as happy as you, if I had the chance to go to such an event. So my answer is “no”. :)

• Brohoof 1

I was as smart as I was ever going to be at 21. But my wisdom is higher now. Also, I made more money in 2019 than ever, and obviously money is extrememly important.