Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

How long have you been drawing?

Grtxkkyz

Well, if you happen to be a drawer, for how long have you been practicing? I started drawing when I was 5 years old as far as I can remember, and have been doing since then. So, when did you start drawing, and have you kept practicing to get better?

• Brohoof 2

I don't know when exactly, I know I started drawing in my early childhood. I effectively stopped around 19 or 20, because I can't draw at all like what's in my mind. Drawing is not a talent of mine, and it makes me feel worthless when I try, so no more.

• Brohoof 1

Hello @Dino-Mario,

As this topic relates to art and has the possibility for users to talk about what they've learnt, I've moved your topic to Visual Art.

-----

I've been drawing since in my early childhood. Around about 2 or 3, I believe. It was around a time before I could even talk, so I had to communicate with my parents by drawing out my emotions.  My love for drawing has grown more and more as time goes on. Because of my experiences as an artist, one of my favourite things to draw is thinking out the expressions of a character.

• Brohoof 3

Since I was 3. My arms are nothing but a few loose digits, and my wrist hangs by a thread. It doesn't hurt anymore.

But seriously, I've never really tried to draw anything until about a year ago. I tried long ago, but that was when I bad at it. 

I have been drawing since I was like 4 years old, but I have not been drawing as in trying to do wonderful art, just been playing around. I just recently started a few months ago to try and do more something that would be considered "artwork". 

Hm. I don't think I have been for very long. Not like a lot of people have since I know most start at a young age. I also have Dyspraxia, and a lot of other issues. It's really hard for me to improve or get better, but that doesn't stop me from drawing though. :3

• Brohoof 2